Receive delicious quick and easy recipes

There is no custom code to display.

Gooseberry Cookbook Giveaway & 3 Recipe Reviews

Gooseberry Cookbook Giveaway & 3 Recipe Reviews

This post may include affiliate links.  Please see my disclosure.

Prev1 of 2
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse

This month I am reviewing three recipes and giving away a copy of Gooseberry Patch’s 101 Super Easy Slow Cooker Recipes Cookbook. 

Gooseberry Cookbook Giveaway & 3 Recipe Reviews

One of my favorite ways to do this is using my Crock-Pot/Slow Cooker.  I was so EXCITED when I found out I was going to be reviewing Gooseberry Patch’s Slow Cooker recipe cookbook.  I could not wait to see all the new recipes I could use which would help me put dinner on the table easier.  YES!!

This Gooseberry Slow Cooker Cookbook includes appetizers, soups, main dish, Make-Ahead Meals, and desserts, but it is divided by how long it takes to cook the recipe.  See picture below.  I thought this was a great idea. Slow Cooker Roasted Cajun Pecans -Gooseberry Cookbook Giveaway & 3 Recipe Reviews

Prev1 of 2
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse

JOIN NEWSLETTER

Favorite_recipes__template_200_x_250

Subscribe to get our latest content by email.

Powered by ConvertKit
Visit My Travel Blog, Our American Travels, for Family Fun Travel Ideas All Over America. 

66 Responses to Gooseberry Cookbook Giveaway & 3 Recipe Reviews

  1. My favorite slow cooker recipe is the one passed down to me from my grandmother. It is for Jambalaya and when I use a slow cooker for it, it tastes so rich and spicy.

    • Laurie,

      It sounds like you or your grandmother may be from Louisiana. I lived in Louisiana for 6 years. I love the food. I have not tried making Jambalaya in the crock-pot. Can you share your recipe some time? I would love it.
      I really appreciate your support. I will contact the winner by e-mail on April 1, 2014.
      Please consider following my blog. Each month I send out a monthly newsletter with cooking tips. In April, I will be giving away a cookbook to one lucky follower.

      Blessings,
      Diane Roark
      Other Slow Cooker Recipes on blog: http://recipesforourdailybread.com/category/best-recipes-videos/crock-pot/

  2. My favorite slow cooker recipe is Buffalo chicken, which we use on rolls. It comes out amazing. We are hoping to eventually get a larger slow cooker and I will be able to use it more. My family always gives me such praise when I make slow cooker meals, yet I don’t pull it out enough…maybe this cookbook would give me a little push with some new recipes…yum,

  3. I love using my crock pot for spaghetti and meatballs…being able to let it slow simmer all day makes it the best!

  4. i love to make a big pot roast with carrots, green beans, potatoes….mmmmm i have a recipe that uses coffee! it is soooo good

  5. Nice blog, I am glad I was lead here and had the opportunity to see it. I love using my crock pot, so I am always on the lookout for meat dishes/supper ideas.

  6. Love the breakfast crock pot recipes. I prepare it the nite before and just start it when I have my first cup of coffee while hubby is still asleep. We’ve enjoyed many brunches together on the weekends.

    • Shauntea,

      I grew up eating slow cooker pot roast every Sunday. I still truly love it. Thank you for entering for a chance to win this Gooseberry Patch 101 Slow Cooker cookbook. I really appreciate your support. I will contact the winner by e-mail on April 1, 2014.
      Please consider following my blog. Each month I send out a monthly newsletter with cooking tips. In April, I will be giving away a cookbook to one lucky follower.

      Blessings,
      Diane Roark

  7. My favorite thing to cook in my crock pot is beef stew, it is so great and beef is so tender and we love it here.

  8. I love using my slow cooker when we are camping. I’ve made turkey and dressing, ham , lasagna, as well as breakfast casseroles . So nice to put it on in the morning, spend the day playing or at the beach and come back to find dinner ready for us.

    • Renee,

      I recently made turkey and dressing in my slow cooker. I hope to post about it soon. It sounds like you enjoy your crock-pot as much as I do. Thank you for entering for a chance to win this Gooseberry Patch 101 Slow Cooker cookbook. I really appreciate your support. I will contact the winner by e-mail on April 1, 2014.
      Please consider following my blog. Each month I send out a monthly newsletter with cooking tips. In April, I will be giving away a cookbook to one lucky follower.

      Blessings,
      Diane Roark
      Other Slow Cooker Recipes on blog: http://recipesforourdailybread.com/category/best-recipes-videos/crock-pot/

  9. The Maple Praline Chicken says to add syrup with the other ingredients, but it doesn’t list it or the amount in the ingredient list. Would love to try it 🙁

    • Vicki,

      Thanks so much for catching that. I made the change on my blog post. Yes! You do need 1/2 cup of pure Maple Syrup. You may want to decrease the Cajun seasoning. It really is spicy and I love Cajun seasoning. I made it again with half the Cajun. You can always add some more at the table. The liquid the chicken makes in the bottom of the crock-pot goes great over rice.

      This recipe is on page 46 of Gooseberry Patch 101 Super Easy Slow Cooker Recipes.

      Thank you for entering for a chance to win this Gooseberry Patch 101 Slow Cooker cookbook. I really appreciate your support. I will contact the winner by e-mail on April 1, 2014.
      Please consider following my blog. Each month I send out a monthly newsletter with cooking tips. In April, I will be giving away a cookbook to one lucky follower.

      Blessings,
      Diane Roark
      Other Slow Cooker Recipes on blog: http://recipesforourdailybread.com/category/best-recipes-videos/crock-pot/

  10. I’ve never made any desserts or snacks in my slow cooker. Those look great! I think I am going to try some.

    • Michelle,

      I love using my crock-pot slow cooker. I am finding more and more ways to use it. I have used it for appetizers and desserts but recently I have discovered baking bread in my slow cooker. I was impressed and cannot wait to blog about it.

      Thank you for entering for a chance to win this Gooseberry Patch 101 Slow Cooker cookbook. I will contact the winner by e-mail on April 1, 2014.
      Please consider following my blog. Each month I send out a monthly newsletter with cooking tips. In April, I will be giving away a cookbook to one lucky follower.

      Blessings,
      Diane Roark
      Other Slow Cooker Recipes on blog: http://recipesforourdailybread.com/category/best-recipes-videos/crock-pot/

  11. I not only love Gooseberry Patch recipes, I’ve had several of my own recipes published in their cookbooks! One of my favorite Gooseberry Patch recipes would have to be the Stuffed Pepper Soup – my family really likes it! Hope I’m the lucky winner…..
    Lanita

    • Lanita,

      Congratulations on having recipes published in Gooseberry Patch cookbooks. That is exciting. I truly love their cookbooks. They are filled with easy recipes that help me put dinner on the table everyday. I have never tried the Stuffed Pepper Soup. It sound yummy. I will have to see if I can find it in any of my Gooseberry cookbooks.
      Thank you for entering for a chance to win this Gooseberry Patch 101 Slow Cooker cookbook. I really appreciate your support. I will contact the winner by e-mail on April 1, 2014.
      Please consider following my blog. Each month I send out a monthly newsletter with cooking tips. In April, I will be giving away a cookbook to one lucky follower.

      Blessings,
      Diane Roark
      Other Slow Cooker Recipes on blog: http://recipesforourdailybread.com/category/best-recipes-videos/crock-pot/

    • Donna,

      I too love Gooseberry Patch Cookbooks. They have great recipes for helping me put food on the table everyday. The recipes seem to be easy and delicious.

      Thank you for entering for a chance to win this Gooseberry Patch 101 Slow Cooker cookbook. I will contact the winner by e-mail on April 1, 2014.
      Please consider following my blog. Each month I send out a monthly newsletter with cooking tips. In April, I will be giving away a cookbook to one lucky follower.

      Blessings,
      Diane Roark
      Other Slow Cooker Recipes on blog: http://recipesforourdailybread.com/category/best-recipes-videos/crock-pot/

  12. This is my first time here. It seems to be a fun site to explore new recipes. I will try the Crock-Pot Moist Meatloaf because I just got a new crock pot. Thanks.

    • Helen,

      You will love this Crock-Pot Meatloaf. Make sure you use the foil handles. It makes it so easy to remove the meatloaf from the crock-pot. Thank you for entering for a chance to win this Gooseberry Patch 101 Slow Cooker cookbook. I will contact the winner by e-mail on April 1, 2014.
      Please consider following my blog. Each month I send out a monthly newsletter with cooking tips. In April, I will be giving away a cookbook to one lucky follower.

      Blessings,
      Diane Roark
      Other Slow Cooker Recipes on blog: http://recipesforourdailybread.com/category/best-recipes-videos/crock-pot/

  13. I have tons of “favorite” slow cooker recipes… Today I am “roasting” a whole chicken in my crock pot with rosemary and lemons.

  14. I use my slow cooker mostly for BBQ Pulled Pork. I wish I could churn out all the wonderful slow cooker dishes that you do, but mine never seem to be as yummy as yours look! Would love to take a look at this new cook book!

    • Susan,

      I love BBQ Pulled Pork in the slow cooker too. I love using my slow cooker because it just saves me so much time. Dinner is always warm and ready no matter if we have to eat early or late depending on schedules (baseball games).
      Thank you for entering for a chance to win this Gooseberry Patch 101 Slow Cooker cookbook. I will contact the winner by e-mail on April 1, 2014.
      I started sending out a monthly newsletter with cooking tips. In April, I will be giving away a cookbook to one lucky follower who receives my newsletter
      I hope you are doing well. I see so many great things happening at Northlake. We still miss it some.
      Blessings,
      Diane Roark

  15. My favorite recipe that I have used for more than 30 years is Ham and Scallopped Potatoes, and I got it out of a crock-pot cookbook way back when. I do so love Gooseberry Patch recipes, though, and will have to make some of these! Thanks, Diane, you rock!

    • Debbie,

      That you so much for your comments and for supporting my blog. I too love Ham & Scalloped potatoes. I have never fixed it in the crock-pot. I will have to try it. I do have a hash brown & ham dish I fix in the crock-pot.
      http://recipesforourdailybread.com/category/best-recipes-videos/crock-pot/

      Thank you for entering for a chance to win this Gooseberry Patch 101 Slow Cooker cookbook. I will contact the winner by e-mail on April 1, 2014.
      Please consider following my blog. Each month I send out a monthly newsletter with cooking tips. In April, I will be giving away a cookbook to one lucky follower.

      Blessings,
      Diane Roark

    • Sandy,

      Italian Beef slow cooker Sandwiches sound really good. I have made Italian chicken but not beef. I will have to try it sometime. Thank you for entering for a chance to win this Gooseberry Patch 101 Slow Cooker cookbook. I will contact the winner by e-mail on April 1, 2014.
      Please consider following my blog. Each month I send out a monthly newsletter with cooking tips. In April, I will be giving away a cookbook to one lucky follower.

      Blessings,
      Diane Roark

    • Tami,

      You are making me hungry. I have never tried Crock Pot Onion Teriyaki Chicken. It sound like I need to. entering for a chance to win this Gooseberry Patch 101 Slow Cooker cookbook. I will contact the winner by e-mail on April 1, 2014.
      Please consider following my blog if you do not already. Each month I send out a monthly newsletter with cooking tips. In April, I will be giving away a cookbook to one lucky follower.

      Blessings,
      Diane Roark

  16. I have been following Gooseberry for quite some time now and know it is the best nostalgic site. I am new to your site,recipes for our daily bread and still having a little bit of a hard time accessing some recipes.

    • Joy,

      At the top of my homepage, you can find categories for my recipes. Just hover over “RECIPES” at the top of the page and a drop down box shows up. On the very top bar of my homepage you will find ‘CROCK POT” AND “EASY RECIPES” CATEGORIES. If you have any questions about finding recipes, please let me know.
      Thank you so much for stopping by and entering for a chance to win this Gooseberry Patch 101 Slow Cooker cookbook. I will contact the winner by e-mail on April 1, 2014.
      Please consider following my blog. Each month I send out a monthly newsletter with cooking tips. In April, I will be giving away a cookbook to one lucky follower.

      Blessings,
      Diane Roark

  17. All these slow cooker recipes look delicious, especially the chicken and would totally love to try that. Thanks for sharing and also for the giveaway, too. Happy Sunday now to you 🙂

Leave a reply

Rate this recipe:  

CommentLuv badge

This blog uses premium CommentLuv which allows you to put your keywords with your name if you have had 0 approved comments. Use your real name and then @ your keywords (maximum of 0)

CONNECT!

Connect with us via email or social media or check out some other great sites that we love!

SEND ME A MESSAGE!

Checking...

Ouch! There was a server error.
Retry »

Sending message...

MENU